Day: May 5, 2006

CROX Intraday Update

Crox20065510dayhourly

Crocs, Inc. (NASDAQ: CROX): 3:55 PM NYC Time: Back from my fishing day and see that, true to form and as has been noted in some of my prior CROX posts, the stock made its highs early in the day then consolidated (see above 10-day hourly chart). Today is similar, only the daily candle has turned big and red. That’s often a stoplight for a prior move, at least temporarily. Time will tell. As mentioned in my pre-market earnings flash and my prior posts…

(more…)

Article: The Captors Become the Captives

From the May 3rd NYT:

The Captors Become the Captives
By MAUREEN DOWD

The invasion of Iraq has turned into “The Ransom of Red Chief.”

The famous short story by O. Henry, published in 1910, begins, “It looked like a good thing: but wait till I tell you.”

(more…)

Crocs Earnings – 1st Look

Crox200654
Crocs, Inc. (NASDAQ: CROX): Just a quick first look at Crocs, Inc.’s earnings report. This preliminary review is going to be extremely brief because I was out last night celebrating my fiancée’s new job offer (so I haven’t heard the conference call yet) and now have to leave early this morning for my first fishing trip of the year and first-ever fishing trip in Sweden. This weekend I’ll take a closer look at the report and see about listening to a replay of the conference call. See continuation of this post for the summary earnings table and review of how it stacked up against analysts’ estimates.

(more…)