Another Reason Why WordPress Beats TypePad

I don’t often post negative reviews, but I did last month, when I moved my blog from TypePad.com to WordPress.com.

I summarized the reasons in this post: Why I Switched From TypePad.com.

Now it’s time to update that post with the following, from TechCrunch: WordPress Boosts Free Storage to 3GB. Leaves Blogger, TypePad in the Dust.

If you haven’t done so already, it’s time to make the switch.  It’s really easy to export your blog from TypePad and import it into WordPress (click those links for instructions).

I encourage anyone just starting a blog to seriously consider WordPress.com. Not only is it better than TypePad, but it’s free. And I encourage anyone who has a blog at TypePad to stop wasting your money and dump that POS.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Subscribe to chrisco’s blog via email

BuzzPal – The World Is Your Party

Sign up for Yahoo! Personals 7 Day Free Trial

