Pics: Salmon Fishing on Lake Vänern

We left at 5:30 in the morning and got back at 9:30 at night. Total catch was seven fish, including Salmon and Lake Trout. The largest fish was a 7.6 kilogram Lake Trout. I caught a 4-kilo Salmon, which was my first-ever Salmon (also my largest fish to date). An incredible experience!

We were on Lake Vänern, which is the largest lake in Sweden and the third largest lake in Europe. See map (below) and Wikipedia for more info. The other areas circled on the map are Kiruna and Lofoten, where Susanne and I were this summer. In between Kiruna and Lofoten, we stopped in Abisko and Narvik.

PS: I’m selling this beautiful piece of land in Montana, check it out and tell your friends. Make me an offer.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button AddThis Feed Button
Subscribe to this blog via RSS or email.

